Saturday, 6 November 2010

Chris Grayling Shock: He is a Bigot (apparently...)

The Stonewall Awards have been announced with much, err well some fanfare. These events are important for fundraising and keeping organisations like Stonewall in the media. It's usually the category 'Bigot of the Year' that understandably gets the most media focus and this year's winner - Chris Grayling, is surely a winner few (anyone?) can question receiving the award. His outspoken remarks earlier in the year about B&B's. The full awards consisted of:

# Hero of the Year (supported by g3) - Gareth Thomas. Cing his first away game for Rugby League, resulting in an RFL fine for Castleford FC.

# Broadcast of the Year – Coronation Street.

# Entertainer of the Year – John Partridge.

# Journalist of the Year (supported by Herbert Smith) – Patrick Strudwick. I

# Politician of the Year (supported by – Rt Hon John Bercow MP.

# Publication of the Year (supported by Prudential) – The Times. ‘

# Stonewall Sports Award – Martina Navratilova.

# Writer of the Year – Stella Duffy and Rupert Smith.

# Stonewall Community Group of the Year (supported by Prudential) – MindOut, based in Brighton.

Share this:

Copyright © 2014 Law and Sexuality. Designed by OddThemes | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates